Energy and Technology

Sakhalin-1

The Sakhalin-1 project, which is operated by Exxon Neftegas Limited, is one of the largest projects in Russia with direct foreign investment and a perfect example of the use of the advanced technological solutions the industry uses to meet the growing demand for energy. 

About the project

The International Consortium Sakhalin-1 includes members from four countries: 

  • The Project Operator is Exxon Neftegas Limited, an ExxonMobil Corporation (USA) subsidiary, which has a 30% stake in the Sakhalin-1 Project
  • The Russia party is represented by two Rosneft affiliates: RN-Astra (8.5%) and Sakhalinmorneftegaz-Shelf (11.5%)
  • The Japanese SODECO Consortium has a 30% interest
  • Videsh Limited ONGC, India's Oil and Natural Gas Corporation has 20% interest

The Sakhalin-1 Project, operated by Exxon Neftegas Limited, is one of the largest single international direct investments in Russia and an excellent example of how advanced technologies are being applied to meet the challenges of the world’s growing energy demand.

The Sakhalin-1 Project Celebrates 25 Years

ExxonMobil, together with Consortium partners SODECO, Rosneft, and Sakhalinmorneftegas-Shelf (and, as of 2001, ONGC Videsh), signed the Sakhalin-1 project Production Sharing Agreement on June 30, 1995.
Read more

About the project

The Sakhalin-1 Project is one of the largest single international direct investments in Russia. It is also an excellent example of advanced technological solutions and project management skills being utilized to develop hydrocarbon deposits in a harsh sub-arctic environment.

Visit Sakhalin-1 website

Environment and safety

We believe that Sakhalin-1 resources can be developed on the basis of principles of environmental responsibility, meaning the prevention or mitigation of adverse impact through the use of carefully developed design solutions and measures to avoid or mitigate impact.

Learn more

News

Stay up to date with the latest news releases from Exxon Neftegas Limited.

Learn more

Community and society

The fundamental principle of Exxon Neftegas Limited social activity is striving to maximize social benefits for the communities where Company operates through addressing people’s needs and active participation in the life of the multicultural community.

Learn more

Although discovered several decades ago, the Sakhalin-1 fields were not developed until new technologies became available as a result of successful partnership between Russian and international companies. Phases and facilities

Энергия и технологии

Проект «Сахалин-1»

Проект «Сахалин-1», оператором которого является «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед» — один из крупнейших проектов в России с прямыми иностранными инвестициями и прекрасный пример применения передовых технологических решений, необходимых нефтегазовой отрасли для удовлетворения растущего спроса на энергоносители.

Перейти на сайт проекта

О проекте

«Сахалин-1»  —  это международный консорциум, в который входят следующие компании:

  • «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед», дочернее предприятие американской компании ExxonMobil, является оператором проекта (доля участия 30%);
  • Российская компания «Роснефть» через свои родственные организации «РН-Астра» (8.5%) и «Сахалинморнефтегаз-Шельф» (11.5%);
  • «Японский консорциум «СОДЕКО» (30%);
  • Индийская государственная нефтяная компания «ОНГК Видеш Лтд.» (20%).

Проект «Сахалин-1» оператором которого является компания «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед» — один из крупнейших проектов в России с прямыми иностранными инвестициями и прекрасный пример применения передовых технологических решений, необходимых нефтегазовой отрасли для удовлетворения растущего спроса на энергоносители.

новости

«Сахалин-1» отмечает 25 лет

«Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед», дочерняя компания ExxonMobil, совместно с партнерами по консорциуму «Сахалин-1» - СОДЭКО и Роснефть подписали Соглашение о разделе продукции 30 июня 1995 года (в 2001 году к ним присоединилась индийская ОНГК Видеш).
Читать новость

Сайт проекта «Сахалин-1»

«Сахалин-1» - один из крупнейших нефтегазовых проектов с прямыми иностранными инвестициями, реализуемых в Российской Федерации. Оператор проекта «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед», дочерняя компания Exxon Mobil Corporation.

Подробнее

Социальная ответственность

Основополагающий принцип социальной деятельности компании «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед» - это стремление принести максимальную пользу жителям региона производственной деятельности компании, откликаясь на нужды людей и активно участвуя в жизни местного сообщества.

Подробнее

Новости и события

Будьте в курсе последних новостей.

Подробнее

Промышленная безопасность и охрана окружающей среды

Компания «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед» учитывает экологическую уязвимость острова Сахалин и считает, что освоение ресурсов проекта «Сахалин-1» может осуществляться на принципах экологической ответственности.

Подробнее

Месторождения проекта «Сахалин-1» были открыты несколько десятилетий назад, но оставались нетронутыми до тех пор, пока доступ к ним не стал возможен благодаря новым технологиям.

Этапы и объекты